How To: Delete a Sakai Site

Instructors and site Maintainers can delete sites through the Worksite Setup section. This article is to outline deletion of Sakai sites, and how to perform the steps to delete a Sakai site.

Alert: Any user with the role Instructor or Maintainer has the ability to delete a site. We advise confirming deletion with all Instructors or Maintainers in a site before deleting, to avoid confusion.

Audience

Users (faculty, staff, students, affiliates) who are Site Instructors or Maintainers in Sakai sites

Platform

Sakai 12

Instructions

Deleted sites are purged from Sakai at the end of each term. In case of error, instructors can recover any sites marked for deletion.

Alert: Purged sites are not recoverable. If you are uncertain of whether the site you are deleting is the correct one, or uncertain if you may need to refer to or import data from this site at a later time, we recommend that you do not delete the site.

 

Instructions

  1. Log in to Sakai.ithaca.edu
  2. Click on  Worksite Setup on the left hand side of the page. 
  3. Check the tick box next to the site(s) you want to delete (you may have to use the drop down arrow above your list of sites to show more than the default 20).
  4. Scroll back to the top of the page and click Delete.

Details

Article ID: 619
Created
Fri 8/30/19 11:01 AM
Modified
Mon 9/16/19 10:48 AM